Rejection…

Amity

Rejection
I eat it as a meal everyday
The sharp edges of it’s painful grip beg me to bleed and stay.

Direction
I’ve lost it in this game of flow
Blindly I walk into my own pit and I wish that my rainbow would go.

Protection
I walk around with no shield
Open and swollen with bruises and holes my soul the fierce battlefield.

Selection
I’m never one to be picked
Slowly I fade as I’m left on my own crying from hurt and sick.

Affection
Sleeping in pools of tears
I close myself off then a rip is exposed and brings to light all my fears

Perfection
I do not own it’s key
I slip and I fall I run and I craw and fail miserably.

Written by Kadeen

View original post

Leave a Reply

