Love in 10 Sentences

Thank you, Jane, for nominating me to share my thoughts on “Love” with an axiom of ten lines, using four words in each sentence and each sentence to include the word “love”, and to give my favourite quote on love.

Love – a mother’s blessing.
Love – a father’s sacrifice.
Love – a lover’s trust.
Love – a child’s prayer.

In love, we give.
In love, we forgive.
In love, we love
Even when love hurts,
Because that’s true love.

Love – God’s greatest gift.

And now, I present to you my favourite quote on love…

Source: sharefavoritebibleverses.com
Source: sharefavoritebibleverses.com

Before I end this post, I shall invite a few talented bloggers to share their love too:

1. amity4
2. lovehappynotes
3. elspethc
4. Heid
5. Nelly

Let’s continue to spread the love, shall we?

Featured image: Photo by gags9999 (CC BY 2.0)
About the post

My works

8 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I think your poem pretty much covers it. Beautiful! Thank you for sharing the love in this way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do not usually respond to nominations, but I did this time, https://triformy.wordpress.com/2015/03/04/someday-love/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thanks for the nomination.
    I really love your thoughts on love.
    thanks for spreading love

    Liked by 1 person

  4. https://nellyulima.wordpress.com/2015/03/07/love-request/

    This is about wanting to be closer to the love of God. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

