Song of unsung heroes

Prompt: Hero(ine)
Form: Ballad
Device: Anaphora and epistrophe

Dawn breaks – sun barely bright,
I see a young one trip and cry.
A man kneels down and hugs her tight
As I jog along the quiet street.

Noon arrives – sun burning bright,
I see an old man dodge a bike.
A girl runs up to soothe his fright
As I drive along the busy street.

Twilight falls – sky faintly bright,
I see a pup whimper and limp.
A boy gives aid without respite
As I stroll along the dark’ning street.

Night befalls – stars twinkle bright,
I see unsung little heroes shine.
A world with hope and lustre ignite
As I walk along the midnight street.

images362XUM4D

Featured image: Photo by Unsplash (CC0 1.0)
About the post

My works, Writing 201

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. This is great! I really enjoyed reading this one a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like your sentiments and your poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful imagery full of hope. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

