Idyll

Prompt: Animals
Form: Concrete poetry
Device: Enjambment

There
are  times
when
I will shut my eyes, tired of this
busy world. I escape to a place
which I know  exists,  yet  far
out of          reach. Here, I can watch the           eagles
soar in the embrace of the wide azure. I can lie down in
green          pastures, with sheep flocks            lazily
around me           graze. The
only piece                of  puzzle
the  picture            lacks is  me.

Featured image: Photo by Nana B Agyei (CC BY 2.0)
2 Comments

Add yours →

Leave a Reply

